Latest News:
Friday May 24, 2024

image- astha school of managementASTHA School of Management organized YUGMA – the National Level Oratory Contest on 21 & 22 February 2018 in order to integrate education with spiritualism and to recognize young talents with elated intellect, competencies and conscience. YUGMA is an innovative contest that not only tests the social and articulatory skills of the progressive youth, but also evaluates their creative and sublime thoughts. This All-India level event attempts to unite the young mass from across the nation through the guiding philosophy of Sri Aurobindo and the Divine Mother.

Eminent academician, preacher and divine practitioner Sri Bhagabat Prasad Mohanty blessed the congregation as Supreme Mentor and advised the youth to be a life-long student by demonstrating virtues like sincerity, faith, devotion, aspiration and surrender. Professor Pandit Prafulla Kumar Mishra, the Chief Guest at the inaugural ceremony, advised the contestants to think and work differently with 100% confidence.

Sri Prasad Tripathy, Secretary, New Life Education Trust, graced the valediction ceremony on the second day of the event as Supreme Guest and discoursed on the concept of ‘voluntary optimism’ for leading a positive life. Prof. Ishan K. Patro, Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor, Ravenshaw University, acting as the Chief Guest at the ceremony advised the assembled students to follow the path of ‘surrender’ and ‘sincerity’ in order to lead a spiritually successful life.

Students from 70 universities and institutes had participated in the event that has four operating stages. An expert jury consisting of Sri Bhagirathi Mohapatra, Dr. Ashok Mangaraj, Prof. (Dr.) Sharmila Subramanian, Prof. Janmenjay Diwedi, Prof. Jayakrishna Mahanta and Smt. Jayashree Swain judged the participants on the basis of ideation & perception, conceptualization & scripting, narration & expression and attitude & belief. Ms. Bansita Mohanty of DAV School of Business Management won the Yugma trophy and received a cash prize of Rs. 25,000/- along with certificate and gift hampers. Ms. Sukanya Dey of Govt. Women’s College, Baripada and Ms. Nasrin Parvin of Ravenshaw University were the first runner-up and second runner-up who were awarded with cash prize of Rs. 15,000/- and Rs. 10,000/- respectively.

Sri Bijay Kumar Patra, (Chairman), Er. Bankim Mohanty (Secretary), Mr. K. N. Choudhury (Trustee), Mrs. Ranjita Nayak (Trustee), Dr. Trilochan Nayak (Director – Corp. Affairs) attended the event. The program was coordinated by Prof. Sabyasachi Pradhan, Prof. Abhipsa Mishra, Prof. Nandita Mohapatra, Prof. G.S. Moharana, Prof. Manoranjan Nayak and Prof. Jinasis Mohanty.

February 27, 2018 • No Comment