Latest News:
Friday May 24, 2024

Sandeep Pattnaik

Bhubaneswar, 10/11: There will be no replacement for Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) President Niranjan Patnaik, Jitendra Singh, In-charge, All India Congress Committee (Odisha) announced at the party headquarter at Delhi on Sunday.

This follows in response to a meeting held by the party members for change in guard, and continuing revolt from Odisha Congress leaders against the leadership of Patnaik, besides giving statements before the media.

“This is against the protocol and disciplinary action will be taken against the leaders”, said Singh on Sunday.

“There is a talent search program to be started soon to include youth and welcoming newcomers to the party, to strengthen and revive the Odisha Congress”, Singh remarked at party’s Delhi head office.

Niranjan Patnaik earlier resigned from the post of OPCC president in the wake of the party’s electoral debacle in the state.  But again retained as chief on the instruction of party high command at Delhi.

November 11, 2019 • No Comment